New to site - Pro Brewer feels at home

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

matthewbrews

Reaction score
Hello. My name is Matthew Steinberg. I have been a professional brewer for the better part of 2 decades in Massachusetts. I currently am the Brewmaster for High Horse in Amherst, MA. Before this, I held many brewing positions at amazing breweries in MA, and I also founded my own beer company. I just wanted to introduce myself and say... hey! Got some questions about what it's like being a brewer? Come down to HH sometime and check out the beers I've been brewing.

Do you ever get down?

giphy.gif

I see what you did there.

I brew a variety but focus on Hop forward beers. our guests drink more of the hoppy beers than the others overall, but being in a college town, we also sell a ton of Witbier and Kolsch.

today's list

HOPPY
Satisfaction IPA - 7.2% centennial, citra
Another Lover IPA - 6.3% galaxy, mosaic
Anti-Imperialist IPA - 4.4% centennial, palisade, glacier, simcoe

Not Hoppy
Mr White -5% - witbier with fresh grapefruit zest and pulp
Mr Pink - <5% - our version of a radler. Mr White with fresh squeezed grapefruit juice
Minx Saison - dry rustic and classic. a real pleasant farmhouse ale
Kolner Dom -4.8% - Kolsch Style
Velvet Nitro - 5.25% - amber poured on nitro
Libertine Porter - 5% - a classic porter... quoted as "Pretty much best porter around" -Everyone
Intolerance - 5.25% - our Milk Stout
The Business - 9.25% - Coffee Imperial Stout

From Barrel Room

Barrel Aged Business - The Business aged in Bully Boy Rye Whiskey Barrels
Patience - Saison aged in white wine barrels for 1 year with Brettanomyces Bruxellensis

We also have cask beer every Friday. This Friday is Satisfaction dry hopped with Mosaic.