Secret Santa 2017 discussion

Discussion in 'Beer Trading Help' started by tosh, Nov 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tosh

tosh

[Mod edit: This thread was created by moving in a bunch of posts from other places. For Gene's explanation and more context, start by reading this post.]

I might have been left out, but given who was allowed in I would be announcing that I wanted to back out.

One of the worst decisions I have seen on TB. Have numerous neutral feedbacks and state you will not BIF for a while equals invite to SS BIF and PM’s to participants to not mention it in public cos Beyond Reproach.
    Load of bullshit.

I could not ne happier I am not in SS BIF, glad this is last year in current form.

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 3, 2017
    FTowne, cornboy, litheum94 and 28 others like this.
  2. capnmike

capnmike

While I am in this current SS BIF (I'm a noob, what can I say, last year was my first, and it thrilled me so), next year, I'm 100% in for Secret Father Christmas: the Chrimboing, or whatever you want to call it :)

[​IMG]

3. Gene

Gene Administrator Staff Member

Not quite what was said. I think Secret Santa meant more along the lines of “let’s address this here so we don’t have more negative stuff dragged out in the Secret Santa thread.” Also, I truly do wish Secret Santa hadn’t excluded you from the initial invite. Did I mention I have nothing to do with the running of this BIF?

Anyway, in the interest of full transparency, here’s what was said:

4. tosh

tosh

Cool at least we can talk about it in the open and it is not confined to PM.

As expressed to Gene in PM. This is a community issue amd doing it in PM’s is not okay.

So do I post the PM’s saying Don was not being invited back after last year?

So lets talk about this. Are the participants of SS okay with the guy with 2 bad trader threads and 3 neuetral feedvack okay with Don being in the SS BIF?

litheum94, BrandoSF, rbol3522 and 6 others like this.