The Wine Thread

Discussion in 'Whiskey, Wine & Other Booze' started by Michigan, Nov 4, 2013.

1. Michigan

Michigan

Here is it! Any wine people out there? I'm just a beginner, but I'm itching to learn more about the world of wine.

So tell me about your wine adventures and teach me all there is to know!

Last edited: Nov 4, 2013
  2. bitterbug

bitterbug

I can't teach you a lot, but I don't drink hard alcohol so it's beer and wine for me. Getting into Sherry. Pedro Ximenez grapes especially.

3. hannydawg

hannydawg

Wine is what I use to keep women away from my lambic.

4. Shaggs

Shaggs

I work in an upscale wine store so I'm lucky enough to try a lot and attend tastings frequently enough. Happy to make recommendations.

Going to make some steaks tomorrow so I'm planning on going napa cab but really itching to get a bottle of Shatter Grenache before we sell out

5. hannydawg

hannydawg

Noob, liquor store employees are supposed to buy up all limited releases. Jeez.

6. SeaWatchman

SeaWatchman

7. Michigan

Michigan

don't you fuck up this thread!

yeahnatenelson likes this.
  8. SeaWatchman

SeaWatchman

Pshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

[​IMG]

kuemmelbrau likes this.
  9. bitterbug

bitterbug

My wife is into the Spanish reds big time. Lots if Tempranillo. Good stuff though.

eriktheipaman and Michigan like this.
  10. SeaWatchman

SeaWatchman

I'm a big fan of carmenères, seriously. That or a really citrus forward Vihno Verde.

11. all about dat Caymus Special Selection doe.....

Party like its 2009

henrythehippo and leprakhan like this.
  12. backfat

backfat

You know, Billy Mays is in heaven right now partying like it's $19.99. I'll see myself out...

13. Shaggs

Shaggs

Caymus is an old school whale like KBS

14. pkeigan

pkeigan